Page Under Construction


St German’s Shop and Post Office Staff and volunteers
Staff management and leadership
Since the shop’s inception, our previous manager, Sara Dawe, and the recent appointment of Jennie Lewington as general manager and Sub Post Mistress have overseen and progressed the successful development of the business. With the support of up to 40 volunteers the shop and Post Office remain a vital and flexible part of the community. Jennie has the support of the seven-strong (volunteer) committee, who ensure a robust financial and strategic management. The perception of the shop by the wider community is seen as crucial and regular efforts to both maintain and increase its profile are undertaken. There are regular appearances in local publications as well as a Facebook page and occasionally on local television. Training is ongoing to ensure a reliable and consistently high level of service.



Our Organisation:

Management Committee
Lesley Banyard– Chair
Penny Thorne – Secretary
Jon Banyard – Treasurer
Kay Beeby – Post Office Liaison
Ann Drew – Committee Member
David Kilborn – Committee Member
Michael Gilford – Committee Member

Deb Hoskin – Committee Member

Jennie Lewington – Communications, Health & Safety



We are a not-for-profit organisation and since opening in 2010 have given thousands of pounds via grants to local good causes. In addition, we continually raise money for local organisations through counter-top collections. In 2014 we became a Post Office Local and expanded both our opening times and range of services. The Post Office is now open when the retail side is open – six days a week.